Travel, Singapore, Love & Sweden

I am back in Sweden. But before I go into Christmas mode with my family there is more to share. I completed my exchange semester at NUS in Singapore. I did all the end of the year exams and coursework. I received decent grades! And there was a lot of travel time before going home. I went to Cambodia, MalaysiaThailand and the Philippines.
 
I got back from the Philippines just hours before my flight left Singapore to take me back to Sweden. It was a stressful experience. :D At some point we ran through the airport in Manila, shoes in hand thinking we had missed the flight - which would result in me missing my flight home from Singapore. The horror! But we made it. :) We... ♥ I met my boyfriend Christian while we were on exchange at NUS in Singapore. The best gift life could have given me, on top of all the wonderful memories from my time abroad.
Time to say goodbye to Singapore, and friends from all over the world... I got to meet Christians family right after we got back from the Philippines and a few hours before flying out from Singapore. We went for a lovely dinner together and then I headed to the airport! They are going to travel for a month now, celebrating Christmas and New Years in different countries in South East Asia while I am going to spend the holidays at home with my family after my semester abroad.
Coming back to winter and Christmas in Sweden, after 31 degrees in Singapore. Mum and my sister picked me up with a yummy gift: Lussebullar! What a year it has been, I am grateful for this adventure. Merry Christmas! ♥ 


Kommentarer
LuciiNka

Very nice photos!:)

Svar: thank you! :)
Mimi Lou

2012-12-28 @ 22:17:02
URL: http://this-something.blog.cz/


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

MY EXCHANGE IN SINGAPORE

Writes for stress-relief, seeker, green-eyed, adventurer, music-lover, inspiration gatherer, photography-devotée, 25, daily student of the art of impatience.

RSS 2.0