My blog as a book!

Over 8 years have gone by since I started writing this blog during my exchange semester in Singapore. And now I decided to turn my blog into a book!
 
So what has happened since my adventure living in South East Asia? Christian and I have been together since we met on exchange in 2012. ♥
We live in a two story apartment in the countryside close to my family and near one of Swedens largest cities. In 2018 we adopted our beloved dog Ollie. ♥ We are now dreaming of buying our own home closer to the surrounding beaches in the next few years. And - In a few weeks we are expecting our first child!
2020 hit us in so many crazy ways, the world got struck by a pandemic and we got pregnant! Now it's 2021, I am 9 months along, on maternity leave and can't wait to meet my daughter. All while reliving my travel memories from my exchange semester in Singapore.
I am editing the whole blog, adding photos, polishing the content and making sure the layout fits the printing process. Going from blog to book, I can't wait to hold these memories of a lifetime in my hands. Life really is an adventure! ♥
No matter where you are at, life happens, so go live it! Sometimes you have to 'let go of illusions and develop a new vision for yourself'.
 
That quote really inspired me while living and blogging in Singapore during 2012. Thank you for joining me on my journey. I can't wait for the next chapter to begin. ♥ /Love, Jas


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

MY EXCHANGE IN SINGAPORE

Writes for stress-relief, seeker, green-eyed, adventurer, music-lover, inspiration gatherer, photography-devotée, 25, daily student of the art of impatience.

RSS 2.0