A happier you, a happier me

I felt a little bit uneasy when I woke up, as I have been, under the surface for some time now. I have been talking to my sister who also needed some guidance and somehow we helped each other seeing things in a new perspective. 
 
For a while now, I have been feeling that I need to get my act together. I thought it was about the bigger picture of what I want with my life. The thing is, trying to figure out a huge question like that is too much on a slow sunday, or any day really. So I decided to read and think. Among a lot of articles, such as the news about Neil Armstrong, as well as some on the finding of the Higgs boson particle, I read a blog post about being a better you, and I read a Forbes article with 20 tips for Millennials. And now I also have put some energy into thinking about my education, which is one important step. Some interesting excerpts below:
 
"Why Should You Become a Better You? I am assuming you are an amazing person right now. You have accomplished many great things and done a lot for others in your life. However, I feel that if we aren’t striving daily to be a better person, we begin to feel comfortable in the daily norm. Like many of you, I hate the daily norm. I love making everyday different than the last and experience something different as often as possible. With that, we should all challenge ourselves to be better so that we continue to grow and develop at whatever point we are in our lives.

What are the Benefits of Being a Better Me? By attempting to be a better you, you will be happier, more productive, and fulfill more dreams than if you chose to be stagnant. You will start to see new opportunities that once were never a reality nor a possibility. You will meet new and exciting people that may give more meaning to your life. These benefits just touch the surface of the positiveimpact of attempting to be a better you can have."

 
Look deep inside your core for what makes you light up, that’s the ultimate happiness and financial success,” says Preston J. Ephraim II. “[That’s] where your true job is."

And Cornell Economics professor Robert H. Frank offers this advice to his M.B.A. students: "The most important thing is to find something you like to do, because only then will you have the passion to get good at something…And then you might have a chance to make a lot of money out of it."



Kommentarer
mormor

vilka sanna och tänkvärda ord (Forbes).party är kul och behövs, men livet är inte bara party -då blir det tomt och innehållslöst. varje människa är unik och värdefull oberoende av vad de presterar eller tjänar. huvudsaken är att det man gör, gör en glad och lycklig. först då har man ett liv som är värt att leva.ej heller behöver man massor av vänner, det räcker gott med en eller ett par, som an kan lita på.
kram

Svar: Kram
Mimi Lou

2012-08-26 @ 10:09:03
Hedvig

vad kul att du har blogg=)Hur är livet i Singapore?Pluggar du ett halvår där nu lr?=)

Svar: har bloggat sedan snart sju år tillbaka, men detta krävde sin egen blogg haha.Japp jag är här till december :o)
Mimi Lou

2012-08-26 @ 16:05:59
URL: http://heddii.blogg.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

MY EXCHANGE IN SINGAPORE

Writes for stress-relief, seeker, green-eyed, adventurer, music-lover, inspiration gatherer, photography-devotée, 25, daily student of the art of impatience.

RSS 2.0