Introduction week at NUS

Now I have been here for half a month already and I have taken so many pictures. Time to share some moments from my first weeks here on exchange in Singapore!
The introduction week or kick-off has taken us all around Singapore, both day and night. Went on a city tour and got to know the different areas such as Marina Bay, Chinatown and Little India.
I have enjoyed meeting new people, eating good food at hawker centres (foodcourts) both in the city and on campus, attending cultural events, seeing new sights, swimming in the sports pool on campus, visiting the Eastern beaches and Sentosa island.
And the fun does not stop after the sun has set after yet another warm and humid day. Naturally, we have had the chance to try the restaurants and the nightlife of the city as well!
One day we went to the spice markets and had lunch in the city. I had the best Indian food for like two dollars in Little India, vegetarian Alo Gobi with freshly baked naan bread! The local students are happy to introduce us to their respective cultures and my friends and I got both Mehndi (decorative Indian hand painting) and had our names written in Chinese as a memory. 
I met up with a friend from Australia that I know from studying back home in Sweden. He was travelling and came to Singapore for a stopover, so we went to have amazing chili crab with another friend from uni back home! We enjoyed the sun and played volleyball at the beach on Sentosa, went shopping and explored the city on our own. I love Singapore already! ♥


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

MY EXCHANGE IN SINGAPORE

Writes for stress-relief, seeker, green-eyed, adventurer, music-lover, inspiration gatherer, photography-devotée, 25, daily student of the art of impatience.

RSS 2.0